Ragland Receives Zak Sabry Mentorship Award

April 26, 2018

Congratulations to Professor David Ragland, founding director of Safe Transportation Research and Education Center (SafeTREC), on being awarded the School of Public Health's extremely competitive 2018 Zak Sabry Mentorship Award. The award was established "to recognize faculty with distinguished records of mentorship."  

The award was established in 2004 to recognize faculty with distinguished records of mentorship. He was nominated by Abbey Alkon, Jenna Hua, and Kara MacLeod. Hua and MacLeod were undergraduates and GSRs with Traffic Safety Center/SafeTREC.

Ragland will be sharing the honor this year with Kim MacPherson.

The award will be presented at the School of Public Health graduation ceremonies on Sunday, May 13, 2018.