Bayen Elected to IEEE ITSS Board of Governors

January 7, 2021

Alexandre BayenCongratulations to Institute of Transportation Studies Berkeley Director Alexandre Bayen on his election to the Board of Governors of the IEEE Intelligent Transportation Systems Society (IEEE ITSS).

Bayen was elected as part of the 2021 cohort of the IEEE ITSS board. He joins UC Berkeley academics on the board or in the leadership at IEEE, in particular Partners in Advanced Transportation Technology’s Wei Bin Zhang, IEEE ITSS President, and PATH Alum Jim Misener, Technical Committee Chair, IEEE ITSS Board of Governors.

“ITS looks forward to continuing advancing intelligent transportation systems, and is happy of the involvement of many of its faculty, staff and students at its conferences,” says Bayen. 

In addition, ITS Berkeley has been quite active with IEEE ITSS, in particular the organization of the IEEE Intelligent Transportation Systems Conference (ITSC) in Hawaii in 2018, where Zhang and Bayen served as General Chairs.