Fleisher, Seeley, and Xu Named ITS Senior Fellows

July 2, 2024

Arielle Fleisher headshotThe Institute of Transportation Studies Berkeley is excited to welcome Arielle Fleisher, Policy Development and Research Manager at Waymo, Dr. Brien Seeley, pioneering leader of aviation technology, and Dr. Ann Xu, co-founder and CEO of ElectroTempo, Inc, to the ranks of our ITS Senior Fellows.

Arielle Fleisher is a transportation strategist with a unique combination of public health, design thinking, and planning expertise. In her current role as the Policy Development and Research Manager at Waymo, she develops policies on the transportation issues that matter to cities, such as congestion, transit integration, equity and data-sharing. Read more

Brien Seeley has led two concurrent 40-year careers. One is as a full-time eye surgeon and medical leader in Sonoma Brien Seeley headshotCounty, California. The other is as an aircraft builder, pilot and pioneering leader of aviation technology. Brien has a long history of remarkable achievements.  Read more

Ann Xu is the co-founder and CEO of ElectroTempo, Inc, a venture-backed software and data analytics company focused on EV charging demand forecast and infrastructure planning. ElectroTempo’s mission is to create the e-mobility ecosystem to accelerate EV deployment for a clean, just, and prosperous future. Read more

The ITS Senior Fellow program recognizes individuals who have made extraordinary contributions, have excelled in the transportation field, and have a desire to improve transportation education, research, and practice through collaboration with ITS faculty, staff, and students. 

Ann Xu HeadshotThey join Chai K Toh, Tech and Product Executive, Randy Iwasaki, President and CEO of Iwasaki Consulting Services, Inc.; Bill Quirk, former California State Assembly Member, Dr. Banavar Sridhar, Principal Engineer at Universities Space Research Association (USRA), Moffett Field, CA; Shari Tavaf, PE, President / CEO of STRADA EC, LLC (alumna); Egon Terplan, Robert S. Cornish Endowed Chair of Regional Planning and Lecturer in City & Regional Planning at UC Berkeley, and Jeff Morales, Managing Principal at InfraStrategies, who will continue as ITS Senior Fellows.