ITS Announces Award Winners

September 14, 2017

Submitted by admin on Thu, 2017-04-27 15:40

Congratulations to the winners of this year’s ITS Awards. With a number of stellar nominations, and it was an invigorating experience to see all the great work ITS and its Centers are doing. Thank you to everyone who contributes to making ITS Berkeley so strong. 

ITS Distinguished Legacy Award
Elizabeth Deakin

ITS Faculty of the Year
Trevor Darrell

ITS Team Leadership Award
Wei-Bin Zhang

ITS Culture of Excellence
Greg Merritt

ITS Distinguished Service
Kiki (Kieran) Flaherty, UCOP

ITS Outstanding Graduate Student Award
Cathy Wu

ITS Outstanding Undergraduate Award
Mark Jaffee

Distinguished Award for Advancement of Research and Innovation 
Joint award: Gillian Gillett, Jay Nath, City of San Francisco

We will be celebrating this year’s award winners at our end of year gathering in December, so stay tuned. Thank you all for being such a great community.